Van Der Graaf Generator - Godbluff

Peter Hammillvoice, piano, clavinet, electric guitar
Hugh Bantonorgans w/ bass pedals, bass guitar
Guy Evansdrums, percussion
David Jacksonsaxophones, flute

01 - Undercover Man (Hammill) :: Lyrics
02 - Scorched Earth (Hammill, Jackson) :: Lyrics
03 - Arrow (Hammill) :: Lyrics
04 - The Sleepwalkers (Hammill) :: Lyrics
     ~ BONUS ~
05 - Forsaken Gardens (Hammill) :: Lyrics
06 - A Louse Is Not A Home (Hammill) :: Lyrics


Godbluff is the first record released by Van der Graaf Generator after they reformed in 1975. It is their fifth disc overall.

It features a tighter, more pared-down sound than the band's earlier recordings with John Anthony. Hammill makes extensive use of the Hohner Clavinet D6 electromechanical keyboard.


No comments: